Post Reply

This topic contains 23 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of sk8er sk8er 7 years, 2 months ago.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars Rate it first!
Loading ... Loading ...
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #12419
    Avatar of Locohacker
    Administrator
    Posts: 4482

    Aigh peeps, I going to show you how to make a program for paltalk the easy way :)

    First you should at list read this post first to know the basics of visual basic.

    http://www.imfiles.com/topic/vb-tutorials-part-1-making-my-first-program/

    one you read that you ready for the this :wink:

    Ok you will need this tools besides visual basic

    Rehack (program to explore exe programs)

    http://www.imfiles.com/programming-software/reshack/

    JK’s API SPY 5.1 (program to help you find info about open windows, such as a paltalk room)

    http://www.imfiles.com/programming-software/jks-api-spy-5-1/

    aigh get then tool I going to show u how to use them for paltalk, first lets do some easy, we going to use a comand buttom to do this action in a paltalk room, you know when u are in a room and u want to show your cam you do it by clicking on the My cam button on the room or by clicking on actions then clicking on send my video.

    In this first program we going to use the second one (clicking on actions then clicking on send my video)

    Aigh lets get ready first we need to get the menu number, lol you might be thinking how in hell i do that easy by using reshack :wink:

    Aigh open reshack
    In reshack click on files then click on open, there you will have to look for the paltalk.exe will should be located on this dir C:Program FilesPaltalk Messenger aigh there you will see paltalk.exe select it and press ok, now your reshack screen should be fill like this

    Cool now lets look for this menu button numer :) click on the folder that says Menu then there click on the folder with the number 238 it should open the show something that look like a flower with a the number 1033 click on that now your right box should be fill and reshack yould look like this

    Aigh to get to the menu number we looking for you have to scroll down and you will find the highlight number as you see on that pic, and the number next to MENUITEM “Send My Video”, this is the number we going to use for our porgram the number 33027 :)

    ok now we ready to make the program, first open vb ofcourse lol the start a new standard.exe

    On the form we will add a command button you should know how to dod this if you read tutorial 1 :wink:

    okie now before we communicate with the paltalk window we always need to ad a module, a module is a part of the vb code wich hold apis and other stuff, anyways to add a module to the project we do this in vb click on project on the top menu then on add module then a module screen should pop up just click on ok.

    Now this is usually the one module code you will always use when it comes to paltalk programing, add this to the module

     

    Code   
    Option Explicit

    Public Declare Function FindWindow Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowA" (ByVal lpClassName As String, ByVal lpWindowName As String) As Long
    Public Declare Function FindWindowEx Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowExA" (ByVal hWnd1 As Long, ByVal hWnd2 As Long, ByVal lpsz1 As String, ByVal lpsz2 As String) As Long
    Public Declare Function SendMessageByString Lib "user32" Alias "SendMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, ByVal lParam As String) As Long
    Public Declare Function SendMessageLong& Lib "user32" Alias "SendMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, ByVal lParam As Long)
    Public Declare Function SendMessage Lib "user32" Alias "SendMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, lParam As Any) As Long
    Public Declare Function GetWindow Lib "user32" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wCmd As Long) As Long
    Public Declare Function GetClassName Lib "user32" Alias "GetClassNameA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal lpClassName As String, ByVal nMaxCount As Long) As Long
    Public Declare Function GetWindowText Lib "user32" Alias "GetWindowTextA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal lpString As String, ByVal cch As Long) As Long
    Public Declare Function GetWindowTextLength Lib "user32" Alias "GetWindowTextLengthA" (ByVal hWnd As Long) As Long
    Public Declare Function EnumWindows Lib "user32" (ByVal lpEnumFunc As Long, ByVal lParam As Long) As Boolean
    Private Declare Function SendMessageA Lib "user32" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal _
    wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, lParam As Any) As Long
    Private Declare Function PostMessage Lib "user32" Alias "PostMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, ByVal lParam As Long) As Long

    Public Const WM_SETTEXT = &HC
    Public Const WM_LBUTTONDOWN = &H201
    Public Const WM_LBUTTONUP = &H202
    Public Const VK_SPACE = &H20
    Public Const WM_KEYDOWN = &H100
    Public Const WM_KEYUP = &H101
    Public Const WM_CLOSE = &H10

    It looks messy but dont get scare just copy and paste that in the module :)

    Ok now click on form1 on the top rightbox under forms, or if you see the form just click on it, click on the form anywhere and this a screen with this code should pop up

     

    Code   
    Private Sub Command1_Click()

    End Sub

     

     

    Code   
    Private Sub Form_Load()

    End Sub

     

    Aigh we need to enter some more declaration, to do so do this click on the top right drop menu and select on General, I am talking about this

    You see where it says general that what should be selected then right on top of where it says Private Sub Command1_Click() you add this

    Code   
    Private Declare Function FindWindow Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowA" _
    (ByVal lpClassName As String, ByVal lpWindowName As String) As Long
    Private Declare Function GetMenu Lib "user32" (ByVal hWnd As Long) As Long
    Private Declare Function GetMenuItemID Lib "user32" (ByVal hMenu As Long, ByVal _
    nPos As Long) As Long
    Private Declare Function GetSubMenu Lib "user32" (ByVal hMenu As Long, ByVal _
    nPos As Long) As Long
    Private Declare Function SendMessageA Lib "user32" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal _
    wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, lParam As Any) As Long
    Private Declare Function FindWindowEx Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowExA" _
    (ByVal hWnd1 As Long, ByVal hWnd2 As Long, ByVal lpsz1 As String, ByVal _
    lpsz2 As String) As Long
    Private Declare Function PostMessage Lib "user32" Alias "PostMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, ByVal lParam As Long) As Long
    Const WM_COMMAND = &H111

    Aigh next click on the form again then on the command buttom on the command buttom put this code

     

    Code   
    Dim window As Long

    On Error Resume Next
    window = FindWindow("my window class", vbNullString)
    PostMessage window, WM_COMMAND, 33027, 0

     

    You see the number 33027 thas the menu button we got using reshack :) that where we put it to create the menu item action :)

    so now it should look like this

     

    Code   
    Private Sub Command1_Click()
    Dim window As Long

    On Error Resume Next
    window = FindWindow("my window class", vbNullString)
    PostMessage window, WM_COMMAND, 33027, 0
    End Sub

     

    And the full code on the form should look like this

     

    Code   
    Private Declare Function FindWindow Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowA" _
    (ByVal lpClassName As String, ByVal lpWindowName As String) As Long
    Private Declare Function GetMenu Lib "user32" (ByVal hWnd As Long) As Long
    Private Declare Function GetMenuItemID Lib "user32" (ByVal hMenu As Long, ByVal _
    nPos As Long) As Long
    Private Declare Function GetSubMenu Lib "user32" (ByVal hMenu As Long, ByVal _
    nPos As Long) As Long
    Private Declare Function SendMessageA Lib "user32" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal _
    wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, lParam As Any) As Long
    Private Declare Function FindWindowEx Lib "user32" Alias "FindWindowExA" _
    (ByVal hWnd1 As Long, ByVal hWnd2 As Long, ByVal lpsz1 As String, ByVal _
    lpsz2 As String) As Long
    Private Declare Function PostMessage Lib "user32" Alias "PostMessageA" (ByVal hWnd As Long, ByVal wMsg As Long, ByVal wParam As Long, ByVal lParam As Long) As Long
    Const WM_COMMAND = &H111
    Private Sub Command1_Click()
    Dim window As Long

    On Error Resume Next
    window = FindWindow("my window class", vbNullString)
    PostMessage window, WM_COMMAND, 33027, 0
    End Sub

    Private Sub Form_Load()

    End Sub

     

    Now give it a try to see if it works :) and you are done lol

    Next we will learn how to use JK’s API SPY 5.1 to send text to paltalk rooms. :)

    Attachments:
    1. PP1.zip
    #22091
    Avatar of Gangsta Mike-T
    Participant
    Posts: 14

    How Hard is it 2 make a Paltalk Program, this is really complicat3ed man. :?

    #22092
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    well depnds on how lazy you are man as i see you didn’t pay much notice to what locohacker said you can make basic programs for paltalk by do what you says about use a API Spy till you get advanced… theres no cheating in learning programming.

    #22093
    Avatar of The_Master
    Participant
    Posts: 74

    great job Loco :D thanx for taking your to time to explain this is simple im sure new members can use this keep up the good work…..

    #22094
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    god i need to stop lacking on sleep because my typing is poor sorry if you dont understand my post i been busy working and trying to help people with paltalk that i have been lacking sleep bad and my brain cant think that good. but what locohacker said is pretty easy to do if you read it and do like it says you can make a program fast using a API can make a send text like program my first paltalk program i made was a room spammer.

    #22095
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    Ok now click on form1 on the top rightbox under forms, or if you see the form just click on it, click on the form anywhere and this a screen with this code should pop up

    Private Sub Command1_Click()

    End Sub

    Private Sub Form_Load()

    End Sub

    umm…..the code i get when i click on the form is this:

    Private Sub Form_Load()

    End Sub

    What’s wrong :?: ….i did all the steps exactly……im lost here…

    #22096
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    also if i click on the command1 button i get this code:

    Private Sub Command1_Click()

    End Sub

    Private Sub Form_Load()

    End Sub

    Loco, did u mean to say click on the command1 button not the form? sounds like it…lol cus this is the code u said i should have now….

    !!!Ah man…never mind…lol….now even if i click the button or the whole form i get the same code u mentioned….now its working…dont know why it was different before…hmmm…lol :?

    #22097
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    when you put a control on a form, the code for it wont show up until you double click on the control…hence, you could have 400 controls on the form, but the code window is still blank…you can also access the code window by clicking this;

    make sense?

    #22098
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    thanks man…didnt know that….cool…i did it…it works!!!! :D Here is the prog i made….a sample thing for people to play with…lol :lol:

    #22099
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    good job ;)

    congrats on ur first PT program :lol:

    #22100
    Avatar of Anonymous
    Participant
    Posts: 4244

    lol….no brainer….. 8)

    #22101
    Avatar of Departure
    Administrator
    Posts: 992

    hey loco was’nt I the one who showed you and syxx that method with the resource hacker??

    hehehe just thought i would add that ;O)

    #22102
    Avatar of Locohacker
    Administrator
    Posts: 4482

    ah, hehe true well i first did something with ice code but i dint’t know how he did it untyl u guys explain i t :)

    #22103
    Avatar of s k 8 e r
    Participant
    Posts: 129

    and the good thing about this tutorial, you can do the same thing about sending vids, getting vids, sending msg’s, almost anything, but its got mew wondering one thing, if we can do this, cant we make a prgm to see all of the vids in the room? without buying a blue green or gold nick? just see the vids using the strings to find the users in the room with vids up?

    #22104
    Avatar of GODFATHER-GM_01
    Participant
    Posts: 183

    WTF a gold nick when did paltalk make a gold nick? can you please tell me

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.